On the road to Spain

Three days left and I’m counting the hours until my departure for Santiago de Compostela in Spain’s northwestern region of Galicia. I only want to think about tapas and wines and visiting the country’s Paradores. But instead I’m focusing on power cords, camera storage cards and buying a new video device. I’ll be staying at a 5-star Parador that bills itself as the world’s oldest hotel,  and it’s not history, but technology, that’s crowding my brain. Next post will be from Spain and will include some history that this technology has allowed me to share.

3 thoughts on “On the road to Spain

  1. Oh, I do love Spain and always wanted to stay at a Parador, but lacked the funds on our last visit. Please advise as to the cushiness of a historic ‘hotel room’.

    Also, you’re right to be concerned about cords and such. My hair dryer went snap, crackle, pop and I was using an adapter.

Leave a Reply

